Moray Council

Chief Executive: 
Roddy Burns
Council Leader: 
George Alexander
Civic Head: 
James Allan
Political control: 
IND, CON Coalition
Council Offices, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX
01343 543451

The Moray Council logo

Rich lowland farming, fishing villages, mountains, moors and lochs are the essence of Moray. The area encompasses some of Britain's most remote and magnificent countryside. Most people live in the main towns of Elgin, Buckie, Forres, Keith and Lossiemouth. There is a clear difference between the populated, rich agricultural land in the Laich of Moray along the northern coast and the sparsely populated upland areas to the south.