Strategic HR Management Executive Group

Name of Meeting: Strategic HR Management Executive Group
Date: Fri, 02/12/2016 - 11:00 - 13:00
Type: This meeting contains public and private items. Only registered members of the meeting can access private items. All users can access public items.
Venue: Verity House,
19 Haymarket Yards,
Edinburgh

AGENDA

1. Welcome and Apologies
2. Minute of Previous Meeting – 16 September 2016 for approval
3. Matters arising not otherwise on the agenda
4. Presentation on Customer Service Professional Qualification, Michael Moran Assistant Manager, Renfrewshire Council Employability Programmes
5. European Pillar of Social Rights, Judith McGregor, COSLA Brussels Office (oral update by video conference)

Items to be taken in Private Session

6. SJC Pay Claim 2017-18 (oral update)
7. SNCT Industrial Action Relating to Workload and SQA Qualifications and Assessments
8. SNCT Update
9. Head Teacher Recruitment
10. Pensions
11. Developing Scotland’s Young Workforce Programme
12. Composite Update Report

  • Exit Payment Cap
  • A National Health and Social Care Workforce Plan
  • Consultation on the Scottish Social Services Council Registration Fee
13. 2016 Meeting Dates for noting:
 
SHRM Executive Group
Friday 10th March 2017
 
Provisional
Friday 1st September
Friday 1st December
 
SJC Steering Group, Employers to respond to TU Side Pay Claim, 2017
Tuesday 6th Dec 2016
 
SJC Provisional 2017 Meetings

Steering Group: 3rd March 2017
Steering Group: 7th July - tbc
Steering Group: 15
th September - tbc
Annual General Meeting: Friday 24
th November

SNCT

Thursday 23 February 2017 – Moray Place Wednesday 25 May 2017 (AGM) – Moray Place

SNCT Support Group Meetings

Wednesday 15 June 2016 – Moray Place
Wednesday 14 September 2016 – Victoria Quay
Thursday 2 February 2017 – Moray Place
Friday 5 May 2017 – Verity House