Falkirk Council

Chief Executive: 
Kenneth Lawrie
Council Leader: 
Cecil Meiklejohn
Civic Head: 
William Buchanan
Political control: 
SNP Minority
Municipal Buildings, West Bridge Street, Falkirk, FK1 5RS
01324 506070

Falkirk Council logo

Falkirk Council provides all local government services for the Falkirk Council area. The principal areas covered include: Bonnybridge and Denny in the west; Bo'ness and Grangemouth in the east, Airth and Stenhousemuir in the North and Avonbridge and Slammanan in the south. Falkirk Council's aim is to improve the quality of life for local people by working with all communities, sectors and groups to deliver high quality services which are accessible, accountable, responsive and provide value for money.