Glasgow City Council

Chief Executive: 
Annemarie O'Donnell
Council Leader: 
Susan Aitken
Civic Head: 
Eva Bolander
Political control: 
SNP Minority
City Chambers, George Square, Glasgow, G2 1DU
0141 287 2000

Glasgow City Council logo

Glasgow City Council is Scotland's biggest council serving the metropolitan city and the city's 615,070 residents (NRS 2016). The council is structured into Service Departments and Arms Length External Organisations (ALEOs).