North Lanarkshire Council

Chief Executive: 
Des Murray
Council Leader: 
Jim Logue
Civic Head: 
Jean Jones
Political control: 
LAB Minority
PO Box 14, Civic Centre, Motherwell, ML1 1TW
01698 403200

North Lanarkshire Council logo

North Lanarkshire is the fourth largest Scottish local authority, located in west central Scotland, between Edinburgh and Glasgow. It covers an area of 47,358 and serves a population of 339,390 people (NRS - 2016).