South Ayrshire Council

Chief Executive: 
Eileen Howat
Council Leader: 
Douglas Campbell
Civic Head: 
Helen Moonie
Political control: 
SNP, LAB, IND Partnership Working Arrangement
County Buildings, Wellington Square, Ayr, KA7 1DR
0300 123 0900

South Ayrshire Council logo

South Ayrshire Council covers 422 square miles on the south-west of Scotland. The area extends from Troon in the North to Ballantrae in the south and includes the towns of Ayr, Prestwick, Maybole and Girvan. The council has its administrative centre in Ayr.