West Dunbartonshire Council

Chief Executive: 
Joyce White
Council Leader: 
Jonathan McColl
Civic Head: 
William Hendrie
Political control: 
SNP, IND Coalition
Council Offices, Garshake Road, Dumbarton, G82 3PU
01389 737000

West Dunbartonshire Council logo

West Dunbartonshire, covering an area of 70 square miles, serves a population of 89,860 people (NRS - 2016). The area offers something for every visitor, whether you prefer the tranquillity of Loch Lomond and historic towns or the bustle of modern shopping centres and leisure facilities. There is always plenty to keep you busy in the three main towns: Clydebank, Dumbarton and Alexandria.